About us

Women Writing Mystery Lecture Series: A Conversation with Margaret Coel, Interviewed by J.A. Jance

Date: March 10, 2013

Times: 10:00 am - 11:00 am

Location:   UA Mall Tent (across from the McKale Center)

Contact: VerĂ³nica Reyes-Escudero


Special Collections holds its third annual Women Writing Mystery Lecture Series program at the 2013 Tucson Festival of Books featuring Margaret Coel, New York Times best-selling author of the acclaimed Wind River mystery series set among the Arapahos on Wyoming's Wind River Reservation and the Catherine McLeod novels.

This exciting lecture program, held each year at the Tucson Festival of Books, highlights the Women Mystery Writers Collection housed in Special Collections. The collection has a primary emphasis on Southwestern women mystery authors and includes mystery novels published from the 1950s to present written by female authors who primarily portray female protagonists.

Also collected are papers and manuscripts of Southwestern women mystery authors, including the papers of bestselling author J.A. Jance. With more than 1,400 volumes, the collection serves an interdisciplinary audience conducting research in the areas of literature, creative writing, cultural studies, and women’s studies.

For more information about "Women Writing Mystery" or the Women Mystery Writers Collection please contact Verónica Reyes-Escudero at (520) 307-2774 or reyesv@u.library.arizona.edu

For more information, please visit http://tucsonfestivalofbooks.org/